Board of Directors


Dr. Rosita Lopez

Board President

Professor, Northern Illinois University in DeKalb (Retired)

Salvador F. Arana

Board Vice President

Director of Construction, Peoples Gas Company

John Filan

Board Treasurer

Vice President, Development Specialists, Inc

Angel Arroyo

Sr. Vice President / Head of Unitized & Reporting Services, The Northern Trust Company 

Araceli De La Cruz

General Counsel, UNO Charter School Network

Karen Fisher

Director of Admission and Financial Aid, Francis Parker School

Ward Fisher, Esq.


Noel Hornsberry

Senior Diversity & Inclusion Business Partner, Kellogg Company 

Diana Palomar

Vice President of Community Affairs, ABC 7 Chicago WLS-TV

Perfecto Perales

Vice President of Research Development & Quality - Latin America, Mondelez International 

Robert Rodman

Director of Midwest Business Development, First Quadrant L.P.

Miguel Ruiz

Attorney / Partner, Cagan & Power, P.C., Attorneys at Law

Purva Sule

Director of US Retail Customer Growth, BMO Financial Group


Joseph Teller

Director of Brand & Merchandising, BMO Financial Group



Help Inspire Lifelong Learning Among Children and Youth!